runner problems · Running · Training · weight lifting

My First Post Using My HTML Skills

My First HTML Post

My Blog

So I am really enjoying being able to practice code on this blog. I think the HTML part is fairly easy, especially since it has the link and image code built in. I want to practice all day and all night with this website. Wow I’m really impressed with myself that I can do this. I know CSS is going to be harder but I can do it. I just need to take it a little bit at a time.

Codecademy

This is the best site IMO to learn code. It walks you through it step by step and it even lets you take quizzes which will test your understanding as you complete the sections. I scored a 66% on my first quiz, which isn’t bad for a beginner.

WordPress

I know WordPress offers editing of users’ HTML and CSS codes as well, but I find it is easier to do on Blogger. I think on WordPress you have to have a paid account in order to be able to edit your code. On Blogger (here) you can do it for free.

Thanks for reading my post. I am slowly starting to get the hang of this. I had fun making this post. The more practice, the better. #CodeOn

via Blogger http://ift.tt/2o613Dm

Leave a Reply

